Leave us a Review!
 

Rating

Select your division (optional):

Share why you gave the rating you did:

Email (for verification only, we will not publish your email address):

First Name:

Last Name (optional):


 

Trucking Company Roehl Reviews

There are so many reasons so many trucking professionals are members of #TeamRoehl. We've spent time asking our teammates to tell us about their experiences with Roehl, and we've collected some of them in the links below. We're also now collecting reviews that we can use on our site. Simply share your opinion and we might feature it on this site. Finally, you could also check out review websites like Roehl on Indeed.com and Glassdoor.com. In fact, Roehl has one of the highest ratings among all US trucking companies (and certainly for our size carrier), so if you're searching for Roehl Glassdoor rating, you should be able to find many additional reviews. 

Experienced Truck Driver Testimonials
Get Your CDL Paid Truck Driver Training Success Stories

Our reputation as one of nation’s safest trucking companies is earned through the experience and performance of TeamRoehl members.

 

Review and Ratings Publishing Policy

A note about the Roehl reviews and ratings on this page. We publish reviews without editing. We're proud of our team, and we value the experiences and opinions of our teammates. We believe that people sharing their feedback helps others learn about Roehl. Because of our values, we reserve to the right to edit or not publish a review that disparges a teammate by name.

To ensure the integrity of the review process, we require all reviews to have contact information (that includes positive reviews). Another reason we require contact information is that we desire to follow up with negative reviews, if we get them. If you have any questions about this process, please contact Lucas Heart using marketing@roehl.net

Roehl Jobs
Rated 4.33/5 based on 118 employee reviews
, 2018-09-20
5 / 5 stars
Great friendly staff keep you rolling. Great trainers and training material.
, 2018-09-19
5 / 5 stars

, 2018-09-18
5 / 5 stars
Roehl has been great sense day 1 keep it up team roehl
, 2018-09-12
5 / 5 stars
Good trainers...all around good people.
, 2018-09-09
5 / 5 stars
Roehl is a great place to work , they care about safety and drivers well bieng . The company wants the driver to be successful. I love working for Roehl transport they are always there for me and i have had some rough times at home while i was out on road and they were on top of my needs ! Everyone i have had to deal with at Roehl was great come join us!
, 2018-09-07
5 / 5 stars

, 2018-09-06
5 / 5 stars
i wanted to ask a question?.....what state will i train in being though iam from jacksonville fl
, 2018-08-27
4 / 5 stars
great company! wish the PTO was better and wish they had FMLA. But overall great place to work!
, 2018-08-22
5 / 5 stars
I gave a full 5 star rating because I feel that Roehl does go above and beyond for me as a driver. I go above and beyond for them and it's returned to me. I run my loads safely and have established solid communication with my FM. If you work hard and be safe and do your job then the entire company will do theirs to ensure you are able to do your job. It boils down to this...Roehl isn't your mother they won't baby you or hold your hand. But each employee and driver is your family and every one on this family team has you back and will help you if you are willing to help yourself. To me when choosing a trucking company Roehl is the only option. Sure others may have a big "tricked out" truck but Roehl has the dedication to your success and is fully committed to keeping you safe.
, 2018-08-21
5 / 5 stars
I chose to come back to Roehl. I worked here for about a year when a situation at home arose that called for me to be home everyday. Upon leaving Roehl did an amazing job with my resignation and allowed me to return the truck to Atlanta to put me closer to my home in NC that was one of the biggest things that stuck out. My fleet manager seemed genuinely concerned for my wife and expressed his hope for me to return. I came to Roehl the first time with a CDL but no experience. From the first contact with a recruiter I had a good feeling. Through training and my first miles as a driver I felt confident in this company. When I left I felt like I had left a family. Roehl as a company says they are a team but I felt then and still feel that we are a family. When I decided to return to over the road trucking Roehl was my first option. I put in 9 applications and had 7 offers of employment. I still choose Roehl because safety is #1 and even when. I'm not at home I feel like I'm with family still. Just today I had a great conversation with a Roehl driver. Each truck waves at one another. The atmosphere of the terminals is like a family gathering. These things built upon hard work and safety is something that you can't fake. Roehl is a one of kind company, with their determination to provide each driver a safe and comfortable career and their willingness to take criticism and all around legitimately care about the drivers. As truckers we have so many opportunities to go drive another truck somewhere else. Sure some companies have these big "tricked" out trucks...but they don't have the family and the safety and the brotherhood that Roehl does. I take great pride in my red wagon, I wash and polish her and keep her looking new. I take great pride in my ride because I'm proud to be a trucker and I'm proud to truck for Mr Roehl. It's one of the things that I love about Roehl, we aren't just truckers driving for some guy in Wisconsin, we are part of a family of truckers and part something larger than ourselves. In most cases a Roehl truck is the first to blink their lights to help another truck pass or get out and help another driver back into a tight spot. This company isn't just a paycheck to me. To me this company is my family. I missed the family when I was gone and since coming back it has only made my belief stronger.
, 2018-08-20
5 / 5 stars
Excellent place to work and excellent hometime!! So glad I chose Roehl for my driving career!
, 2018-08-20
4 / 5 stars
I started my "retirement" career with Roehl. The reason I left was because my age, I could could not adjust to OTR.Roehl did teach me something I could not replace, I received my flatbed training there. Their flatbedders will know what I mean when I say a Menards load. Well, multiply that by ten when I say what I am hauling now. Without their training, I would be dumping loads all over the place. I still abide by Roehl rules for load checks over FMCSA rules and am thankful for their training. Hauling everything from 1/8 inch rods to 10 inch I beams and 3 inch plates on the same load is a lot easier when I use what Roehl taught me. Thank you Roehl.
, 2018-08-11
5 / 5 stars
I have been at Roehl for ten years and it's been an amazing company to work for from the get go.
, 2018-07-31
4 / 5 stars
Great training and positive atmosphere
, 2018-07-28
1 / 5 stars
I was told i had to admit guilt of hitting a truck stop even though i didnt just to keep my job and they dont listen would of stayed decent job but the manager sucked
, 2018-07-26
5 / 5 stars
Money's flowing, hometime is great!
, 2018-07-23
5 / 5 stars
Brand new to organization, and not once have I felt like I have been a burden with questions. Folks going out of their way to make me feel at home.
, 2018-07-17
5 / 5 stars
So far a great experience
, 2018-07-10
5 / 5 stars
I have never seen such a great place to work! Roehl paid my tuition and gave me an opportunity to do the job I enjoyed doing years ago ( 15+). I feel that I'm honored and privileged to be a part of roehl. I feel I was picked from the best for the best! Thank you Lord for your direction and helping me do the job I miss doing. Mark
, 2018-07-07
5 / 5 stars
They worked with me on getting dot problem fixed and kept me in the loop.
, 2018-06-26
3 / 5 stars
Not used to everything yet
, 2018-06-18
5 / 5 stars
One of the best for a family man like me respect and brother hood
, 2018-06-13
5 / 5 stars
1st impression with my new job Every one is helpful and makes feel part of the team
, 2018-06-09
5 / 5 stars
The GYCDL program was great as well as the instructors really caring about the students overall success.
, 2018-05-22
4 / 5 stars
I've only been in phase one of training, I need to see what happens as a company driver to see if a five star is warranted.
, 2018-05-21
5 / 5 stars
This company provide me with plenty of information about Roehl. The safety & training they share to stay on top of such a high demand the economy is requesting.
, 2018-05-15
4 / 5 stars
Would of gave 5 but gave 4 due to communication could be better. Biggest down fall I seen is there so short on trainers to student ratio. Takes all day to get assingned new truck, tools and a load out. If they could speed all that up everything would be great.
, 2018-05-11
5 / 5 stars
Team Roehl really does function as a team. All departments work together for the betterment of the driver, the customer, and the business as a whole. I have never worked for a company that is so focused on its' goals and execution to reach those goals. All of this is to say: Team Roehl is the place to be in the transportation industry.
, 2018-05-07
4 / 5 stars
Had I little trouble at the end with truck asment I want a automatic they give me a stande went I singing up I want a auto they fix before I went out
, 2018-05-04
5 / 5 stars
As I prepare to retire from ROEHL this month, I would just like to share some thoughts about ROEHL. I came here looking for a company who would give me a good pay check, and give me safe equipment to run. A company who puts SAFETY 1st, who cares about my safety and of those around me. I am proud to say that I have 1.25 MILLION SAFE driving miles in the short years I have been here. I have been in all lower 48 states and 5 of the Canadian Providences. I have many of good working relationships with those in maintenance and fleet managers. I will miss ROEHL, but I am very glad that they allowed me to drive for the best company there is!
, 2018-04-30
5 / 5 stars
I read how good your company take care of your employees and that did lt for me
, 2018-04-17
4 / 5 stars
I notice how Roehl take care of their employees. They just do not care about the success of one group of people but all.
, 2018-04-12
5 / 5 stars
Company has worked with me, utilized my abilities, and shown that they actually care. Started off bumpy. Would have originally given a 1 star rating but decided to wait before blasting them. Been with the company a year now. Did the GYCDL program in May 2017. Went to Trainer Foundations in December 2017. Now I am glad I waited. Miles are over 2300 weekly. Home roughly when I want to be for as long as I have earned. Shown appreciation for everything I have done beyond what Roehl expects. Treated with respect and given the opportunity to both teach and learn while I continue to grow with the company. Ready for the next step in my career as I quickly approach the end of my 15mo/120k mile contract. Biggest change I have seen is a quicker response to maintenance issues. Faster routing to a terminal or shop for diagnostics and repairs and more detailed reports from the mechanics doing the work rather than a quick summary breakdown of what was checked.
, 2018-04-10
5 / 5 stars
This is the most professional company I've worked at since leaving my 22 yr career in law enforcement. They really care about safety. They are consistent in their goals and mission. I left once but found my way home. I'm here until I retire.
, 2018-04-09
5 / 5 stars
Why I chose roehl. Well a very good life long friend of mine named Jeff who is also an employee of roehl referred me. I’ve never heard anyone speak so highly of a place before. So my wife and I sat down and researched it. The ratings and scores roehl carries were great. I have 20 years driving experience but haven’t really worked for a large company like roehl. It’s like learning all over again. I’ll be 40 this year and have no retirement set up for the future. Once checking into that part also I found that unlike most other companies roehl actually cares about their drivers after retirement. That’s a huge plus in my book. I haven’t found anything bad commented about the company yet. I’ve already come to enjoy my job tho I’ve met several challenges along the way. I’m working on week two and I think once settled in roehl will be my retirement place. 
, 2018-03-30
5 / 5 stars

, 2018-03-21
5 / 5 stars
The company speak volume on values and quality,from safety to driver and equipment and that say a lot for Roehl transport,and I,m to be abroad as a team member.
, 2018-03-04
4 / 5 stars
Overall company is good for my first company. I am new to trucking. Equipment is good quality, resources are available to help and training is pretty good. Biggest issue is disjointed communication between departments. Orientation and Operations had basically no communication, so was not a smooth process to go into on-the-road training. And recruiting did not effectively prepare me for being away from home for over 4 weeks during orientation and over-the-road training.
, 2018-02-17
5 / 5 stars
Excellent training and follow-up and communication. The best thing about Roehl is their ethics on Safety. This is the main reason why I selected Roehl.
, 2018-02-10
5 / 5 stars

, 2018-02-08
1 / 5 stars
Driver managers are rude and not considerate of your hours, work you to death, can’t get you home on time , blame you for everything , regardless of whose fault it is
, 2018-02-06
5 / 5 stars
I'm learning pretty fast to be a newbie that knows nothing about the industry. They sure that you become proeficient at every aspect of the trucking industry.
, 2018-02-04
5 / 5 stars
Well so far roehl has been great to me. I haven't herd anything bad about roehl.
, 2018-02-02
5 / 5 stars
very helpful and they answer every question with a great answer thank you team Roehl
, 2018-01-30
4 / 5 stars
Recruiter gave some bad info, I was not prepared to spend 2 plus weeks away from home or to go into extreme cold weather.
, 2018-01-25
5 / 5 stars
I've been with Roehl since August and i absolutely love it i started out dry van but now im currently pulling reefer and its the best decision i have made i have no complaints
, 2018-01-24
5 / 5 stars
These guys and gals treat you like a person. They care about your needs and wants and often try to accommodate you for those. I feel more at home here than I have ever felt with any other company. Great managers, good miles, good hometime, decent pay, diversity is welcomed here. You do your job you get left alone for the most part. I recommend this company to anyone who can get on here. Seriously my life wouldn't be what it is today if it wasn't for this company, thanks for being such a great and caring company Roehl!
, 2018-01-23
5 / 5 stars
I really do enjoy driving for Roehl. I've made more than double the money working for them than I did at my last job. They provide me with all the tools I need to succeed and then some. My fleet manager is pretty great and keeps moving to get as many miles as possible. Just wish he would send me out west though. I may have a degree in chemistry and biology and neurology, but I feel more at home behind the wheel of a rig, and I have Roehl to thank for that opportunity. Roehl also allows me to make ample money to support my family while being able to spend plenty of time home with my daughter.
, 2018-01-22
5 / 5 stars
Two weeks in its better than expected
, 2018-01-19
5 / 5 stars
I just want to send a big thanks to all of the kind and caring folks at Roehl Transport. Working for Roehl has been an absolute blast and it's the only job I've ever had that I haven't woke up and felt like not going to work. I'm proud to say I work for Roehl Transport because I know I'm treated as a PERSON, not just another number. Everything I could hope to find in a company, Roehl goes above and beyond. And another big thing is I can have my family, albeit small, with me. Both my fiance and my fur baby have enjoyed the road! I've had zero complaints since my time coming on board with Roehl. All of my issues, which have been few and far between, have been addressed and handled in a proper manner, all of the staff at the terminals treat me with a warm smile, my FM is absolutely fantastic, and I feel like I'm part of a large family. That's the best thing about it to me.
, 2018-01-16
5 / 5 stars
Roehl takes driver safety seriously. Up to date well maintained equipment. Lots of Positive feed back from current drivers. Safety home time and good pay plan is why I made the switch.
, 2018-01-14
5 / 5 stars
The training provided was exactly what was needed to pass the CDL road test, and went on to provide a course on load securement which was essential to this industry.
, 2018-01-10
5 / 5 stars
Cause Roehl is about safety, it's nice to know that I am not the only one who cares about it where I work. I like taking precautions and know I won't be questioned about what it is I am doing with safety as the foundation of every action I take. They not only just talk about it, they act on it and speak up when there is a cause for concern, regardless of how it looks or what it might imply. Safety is king at Roehl and I appreciate that.
, 2018-01-10
5 / 5 stars
Greaat company good miles and equipment
, 2018-01-03
5 / 5 stars
I wanted to find a better job. My old company was not treating me very well and that’s putting it nicely. And you guys have a pet policy – I really want to get some type of pet to take along with me. Roehl seems more involved with their drivers too. You want me to know that you’re here to help. That’s a difference that I haven’t seen at any other companies I’ve driven for.
, 2018-01-03
5 / 5 stars
Because i been hearing good stuff about this company and all the training i think its very good. All safety training is something i was looking to find in a company and i found it at roehl.
, 2017-12-29
5 / 5 stars
This is probably the only company or one of very few that offer paid training. This supports their claims that they care about their drivers’ safety and well-being. They’re upfront and blunt about anything and everything. They won’t sugarcoat anything which in turn helps you grow as a driver instead of lulling you into a false sense of security. They won’t allow you to drive in severe inclimate weather and even offer you pay to try and persuade you not to drive and they even have a policy in place to keep their drivers safe by removing them from the roadways on New Year’s Eve. It certainly seems like safety truly is a cornerstone of this company and that they practice very well what they preach.
, 2017-12-23
5 / 5 stars
There was a lot of help given and information provided for me to succeed. I feel I joined the right company as far as pay and opportunities that I am given.
, 2017-12-11
5 / 5 stars
The entire hiring and training process from start till now has been excellent. Very professional company and group of people to work with. Kesha, my recruiter, was great. My trainers - Tom, Dan, and Mark were excellent.
, 2017-12-09
5 / 5 stars
I am in training at this point. Besides the Army I have never had this kind of training in my life. I like it and it is working for me.
, 2017-12-09
5 / 5 stars
Instructors are very good
, 2017-12-05
5 / 5 stars
Outstanding training and constant communication with the drivers.
, 2017-11-28
1 / 5 stars
Worst company to work for pay sucks and all they do is lie and yes I get it when u leave u are stuck with a loan but they take ur whole pay check and don’t even leave u with a penny
, 2017-11-25
5 / 5 stars
An excellent company to work for if you are looking to enter the transportation industry or looking for a career change. Safety and employees are held as the highest values.
, 2017-11-25
5 / 5 stars
They take care they drivers
, 2017-11-24
5 / 5 stars
I would like to express exactly what my experience is with Roehl Transportation. I previously worked for a very small family owned trucking company and decided I wanted to go bigger and better. I started looking into different companies doing flatbed and to be honest, I was scared and unsure of leaving the comfort of a small company to move into a big company. However, when I called Roehl Transportation and spoke with DeeAnn Lamberth, I knew this is where I needed to be. DeeAnn was kind, courteous and did everything in her power to help me become part of the Roehl Team. Being 6.5 hours from Gary, Indiana, I was given the option of flying or driving. I chose to drive. Roehl got the rental car for me from National Car Rental, the car was a 2017 and was a very nice ride. I also spoke with Megan A., who was in charge of doing all background checks. Megan was just as much of a pleasure to speak with as DeeAnn. In addition to speaking with these two great women, I had the pleasure of meeting some wonderful people while attending my orientation in Gary, Indiana. The instructors were very helpful and knowledgeable. The hotel we stayed at in Gary, Indiana was very clean and staff is very courteous. Upon starting orientation at the terminal Monday morning, everything was all set up for us. The physical, drug screen and road test were done. The trucks used for road test were newer automatic Freightliner Cascadia's and automatic International ProStars. Also available is 10 speed transmission. After completing Day 1 and moving forward, van drivers received 3 days of orientation, while flatbed drivers got 5 days orientation. Just in all, I sincerely want to thank everyone in Roehl Transport for making me feel a part of the team.
, 2017-11-21
5 / 5 stars
Roehl is big on safety of others and our selves, that's big.
, 2017-11-11
5 / 5 stars
Amanda is being really helpful and interested in why I joined Roehl.
, 2017-11-11
5 / 5 stars
I have enjoyed roehl so far.
, 2017-10-29
5 / 5 stars
Everyone I have come in contact with from Roehl has gone out of their way to ensure I am informed, understand expectations, and welcomed to the Roehl family. The more I learn about Roehl, the more satisfied I am with my decision to join Roehl.
, 2017-10-27
5 / 5 stars

, 2017-10-23
5 / 5 stars
Because it does a great job for inexprience people like me,I have licence code 14 I don't have exprience
, 2017-10-20
5 / 5 stars
I joined Roehl team because the pay you while you training and getting your CDL. The benefits are great and the pet program, and up to date and well maintained equipment plus completive pay. Totally satisfied
, 2017-10-10
5 / 5 stars
So far everything has been great
, 2017-10-10
5 / 5 stars
The training is the best.If you have any question they will give you the right answers..I never had a problem with Roehl they never did say anything that was not true they don't sucker you in.
, 2017-10-09
5 / 5 stars
I never been through a training program.Andy made it simple of understanding how the truck works he made sure i understood the key is to stay calm and be in control of the tractor.Personally i have learned number 1 is understanding functions of driving 2nd is operating a tractor its been a great class overall and im planning on making a career out of it and learning much as possible about the job
, 2017-10-04
5 / 5 stars

, 2017-09-14
4 / 5 stars
the vans are old and rusty, please lubricate fifth wheel hand latch, landing gear, tantum release bar, back door latches and wings near to be repair.
, 2017-09-11
5 / 5 stars
Good evening, hope all is well. So far, all has gone according to plan. The training program was great. My 19 days out with my trainer was really eye opening. Mostly because it's like a whole other world outside the safety of the campus I trained at. I feel as if I've come a long way through this journey which has actually just begun. It has been exciting and a true learning experience that continues to teach me everyday while on the road. I have nothing negative to say about Roehl. I believe Roehl has invested in me, treated me well, and has lived up to my expectations. I do hope that I am living up to theirs. As far as pay is concerned, I have no complaints. I almost grossed $1000 last week which is more than I thought I would earn so soon. I have a feeling it's going to get better. Home time is something my family and I cherish. Yes, I've been home on a regular basis and love it. I did mention to my FM that after school starts in September, I'd like to go out longer and she said it wouldn't be a problem. I must say, everyone I've met at Roehl seems as if they genuinely enjoy working here. On top of which I've been made to feel like an important team member which is nice. Any issues with my truck or trailer were handled promptly to keep me rolling. I think Roehl has given me the opportunity, tools and support so that I can be a success. Thank you
, 2017-09-10
4 / 5 stars
The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because so much didn't pertain to the dry van. Temps and air circulation come to mind. But the odors and cleanliness of the trailers did. Seal integrity comes to mind.
, 2017-08-29
5 / 5 stars
When I first decided to pursue a driving career, I contacted because they were doing a lot of advertising for drivers in this area. They made me an offer but some of what the recruiter was saying just didn't sound right to me so I declined the offer. Prior to going with Roehl, I was delivering campers from Goshen, IN to dealerships throughout the northern Midwest and I saw a lot of Roehl trucks. They were all clean and appeared to be new and well maintained so I started to research Roehl on line. Our website (guess I can say that now :) ) is very good and I learned a lot about Roehl there. The attitude on safety and driver welfare impressed me, so I applied. I was contacted quickly by recruiting and developed a great relationship with Dakota. He was excellent! He answered my questions & concerns directly and honestly. If he didn't know the answer, he said so and got back to me when he found out. Everything he told me then has turned out to be true and accurate. I also have to say after my first 4 weeks with Roehl, I feel very confident I made the right decision. The trainers were excellent! The impression I got from the website has been proven true by my experiences so far. This has probably been much longer than you wanted and I apologize for that but that's my story. :) Thank you for your interest and support Amanda!! It means a great deal to me knowing I have you for support and assistance!! Happy Monday & Take Care, Dale S.
, 2017-08-26
5 / 5 stars
Interested
, 2017-08-26
5 / 5 stars
Since I've been with the company I've received nothing but the best training, which makes me we to continue working for the company and build a career.
, 2017-08-15
5 / 5 stars
Everything I've experienced since joining Roehl has been exactly what I was told it would be like, if not better. Everyone at this company that I've met has been very nice, helpful, and informative.
, 2017-08-14
5 / 5 stars
Thus far, while only being able to complete my CDL training portion with Roehl, it has become very evident that Roehl Transport is a great company to be a part of. From the focus on safety to the professionalism of the staff and on to hanfling of communications, it has been a pleasure to witness.
, 2017-08-08
5 / 5 stars
It's an excellent program! I was referred to Roehl by my brother. He was telling me about other companies he's worked for and out of the few he talked about Roehl and it piqued my interest. Four weeks is a time crunch but I came through knowing nothing about a truck to now being behind the wheel. I'm very satisfied with my success through the program. Can't wait to hit the road!
, 2017-08-05
5 / 5 stars
Condsidering the short amount of time we are given to complete the program, I find it very well planned out. The instructors seem to have an intuitive grasp of how much guidance each student needs and who needs more and from which instructor(s).
, 2017-08-04
5 / 5 stars
I went through the Get Your CDL program recently. I learned a lot during that time. The Roehl training staff did a wonderful job. I am looking forward to the next phase of training.
, 2017-07-29
5 / 5 stars

, 2017-07-20
5 / 5 stars
Great company to work with and great people to work with! If you want a company that keeps you safe and keeps you productive you can't go wrong starting here.
, 2017-07-13
5 / 5 stars
I'm there out of Conley, GA terminal. Mike is my FM and he's awesome. So is Gabriella and Robert Shreve!!!! Love those folks. I was trained on the road by Jimmy Webb and he's awesome. My CDL instructors were Eugene Harrell and David Ney. They were great too!!! I'm still happy here at Roehl.
, 2017-07-13
5 / 5 stars
I feel welcomed and very well taken care of by the company, the administrative and recruiting personnel, and my Fleet Managers Team.
, 2017-07-13
5 / 5 stars
I have heard nothing but good things about Roehl an that it's a good place to work.
, 2017-07-11
5 / 5 stars
Roehl is a good company. Yes, it could use some tweaking. But, we all could use a little of that! Great foundations are the stepping stone to growth. That sums up Roehl rather well!!! I look forward to a great future with this company.
, 2017-07-11
4 / 5 stars
Some of your customer don't care about drivers time and I signed up for Midwest region not east cost
, 2017-07-10
5 / 5 stars
Training was awesome. Covered all aspects for our testing plus some Roehl policies to help us stay out of trouble.
, 2017-07-07
5 / 5 stars
Excellent training staff
, 2017-07-03
5 / 5 stars
The training and the people are amazing!!! Exceeded my expectations. Don and Deandre were the best!!! I would definitely recommend that what you tell people you follow through with when it comes to recruitment. I was told i had to provide transportation to gary, In and i would pick up my trainer from gary,in. That wasnt true i had to provide transportation back. If this is something o would have known about i woikd have waited due to money constraints. Then i had to use my rent money to purchase a plane ticket home. This isnt right!!!
, 2017-07-03
5 / 5 stars
Amazing staff over at Appleton. Fox valley instructors were all helpful. And most of all, had the best experience I could ask for. If there was one thing I could change, it would be to experiment with their skid-pad.
, 2017-06-30
5 / 5 stars
amazing
, 2017-06-30
5 / 5 stars
So far everything I have experienced with Roehl has been positive. I feel that the training I received at Appleton was very good. Looking forward to continuing my training and my career.
, 2017-06-30
5 / 5 stars
My experience with Roehl was excellent and excited I have learned alot from all of the instructors and I want to appreciate them for taking their time to teach me about the trucking industry.
, 2017-06-28
4 / 5 stars
Equipment is good and you keep me busy
, 2017-06-27
5 / 5 stars
I like the way they treat people...Roehl is good company...they have good opportunity...and I like the way treat driver's.
, 2017-06-27
5 / 5 stars
Roehl takes care of you. Roehl rented me a car to drive down for phase 1,and provided me with food and lodging.
, 2017-06-26
5 / 5 stars
Every person I have dealt with at Roehl has been very professional and a joy to talk to. I choose Roehl because they focus on safety, genuinely care for their employees, and give their employees respect. I have enjoyed working and talking to every person I have met at Roehl and am ready to work with you all.
, 2017-06-23
5 / 5 stars
I attended GYCDL training in Appleton, WI in February. The instructors are amazing and patient. In less than 6 months I am a dedicated driver for one of our large accounts and the paychecks just keep getting better. I am glad I chose Roehl because of the people. Everyone is friendly and helpful. It made the transition to trucking quite painless for me!
, 2017-06-22
5 / 5 stars
I have a learning disability where it takes me longer to learn and understand things but with the awesome instructors and staff, i passed my cdl on the first try
, 2017-06-22
5 / 5 stars
I came to Roehl almost 4 yrs ago. Little under 2 yrs I became a trainer. I just want to do my part to make Roehl a safe and fun place to work. They've treated my family and myself well. Why look elsewhere?
, 2017-06-22
5 / 5 stars
I just finished the get your CDL program. It is top notch with excellent instructors. Every expectation was revealed up front and nothing was withheld. I felt as though I was completely informed of everything. I would recommend this program to anyone. I am currently out with my trainer in week 3. He is top notch as well. I can't wait to test out and get my truck.
, 2017-06-21
5 / 5 stars
Roehl Transport is a great company to work for especially for new and student drivers. Roehl has a training program that has to be one of the best in the industry and if you wish to join Roehl Transport there are lots of options to choose from and various home time options. Roehl Transport has an excellent support structure and fleet managers and maintenance support staff are friendly and attentive. There is always someone around to help you, Roehl Transport believes in Driver Success Not Driver Failiure. In addition Roehl Transport has excellent terminal facilities and terminals are always clean and comfortable. I had a fantastic 4 years with Roehl Transport, unfortunately I had to leave due to the health needs of my family, However I can say hand on heart that when I joined Roehl Transport I knew very little about the industry and after 4 years with the support and training I was given I developed into a safe, confidant driver, I became a driver trainer and was able to give back to Roehl some of the knowledge that had been passed down to me and I am pleased to say that I was able to produce some great driver's, one of which is also now a driver trainer.
, 2017-06-21
5 / 5 stars
Roehl taught me there way of driving and doing the job the right way. Paid me to learn and put me in a good truck. When I came back they put me in a new Freightliner with the Auto shift. They have very good equipment and great maintenance. I picked a regional run close to home with pretty regular stops. I was able to get home when I needed to be and the different work schedules are great. I made good money and was paid quick and on time with no problems. In the end I chose not to drive over the road but I had a good experience with Roehl.
, 2017-06-19
5 / 5 stars
I've always felt my freight managers and support team at Roehl care about me, my life and family. There is absolutely no chance that I would work for any other company. There will always be people chasing rainbow trucking companies who promise a pot of gold and more money, what a joke. I'll stay with the sure thing, good insurance buy in, steady upward pay scale and folks that care about me having a good job, that's the Roehl difference.
, 2017-05-23
5 / 5 stars
There is no other company that stands above Roehl. Roehl truly values drivers and all the people we, drivers, share the roadways with.
, 2017-05-23
5 / 5 stars
I can't express enough how amazing the training I had in Marshfield was. All of the different instructors I had while in the school where amazing and very helpful. If you had a question the would answer it or try their hardest to find an answer for you. Everything they teach you really prepares you for the open road. From day one you feel you are part of the Roehl family. On a scale of 1-5 I would say I had a 5 for training probably the best training you can get. I will highly recommend roehl's gycdl program to anyone who is looking to get in to the business.
, 2017-05-18
5 / 5 stars
The decision to work for Roehl has been one of the best decisions of my life.
, 2017-05-04
5 / 5 stars
I feel very fortunate to work for a company that is built on values.
, 2017-05-04
5 / 5 stars
Roehl is a great place to work.
   

Paid CDL Truck Driver Training Reviews


 

Vern S. gives Roehl's Paid Truck Driver Training a 5 star rating
 

Vern S.

Professional CDL Truck Driver

Get Your CDL Training Program & Truck Driver Job Review by Vern S.

★★★★★

"I can't express enough how amazing the training I had in Marshfield was. All of the different instructors I had... (were) amazing and very helpful.
If you had a question the would answer it or try their hardest to find an answer for you. Everything they teach you really prepares you for the open road. From day one you feel you are part of the Roehl family. On a scale of 1-5 I would say I had a 5 for training probably the best training you can get. I will highly recommend 
roehl's gycdl program to anyone who is looking to get in to the business."

Here's a small sample of the feedback we've received thus far. We're sharing the words from our drivers so you know that Roehl is for real.


"I was talking to a Roehl driver once, a few months ago, and I got around to asking him who he was driving for. The Roehl truck drivers that I’ve met all seemed really friendly and all seem happy in their jobs. I’ve talked to a few Roehl drivers in the last year or so. I did some research on trucker’s truth and on glassdoor. I visited a few websites and there were more pros than cons. Some of the other companies that I looked in to had so many bad reviews. I just couldn’t find a lot of these bad reviews when researching Roehl.”
- Curtis H., Experienced Professional CDL Driver


“I accepted a job with Roehl as a student out of driving school. I attended orientation at your Ellenwood terminal. I didn’t make it through the orientation process – I couldn’t shift well enough to pass the road test. That was over 2 years ago. Your instructor told me to get some experience and come back with experience. I never forgot about Roehl and I’m interested in doing flatbed with you too. I decided to re-apply because I thought Roehl would be the best for me.”
- Dewey N., Experienced Professional CDL Driver

“I’ve been driving truck since 1988 so I’ve seen your trucks on the road for quite a while. At my last company, I had no miles. And no miles means no money. And I stayed with this company for a year and a half. I really needed a company that is going to get me the miles so I can earn good money. I spent about a month doing online research at the library. I had a different job lined up in Alabama – this was a smaller company and I was worried. I was just worried that I wouldn’t get enough miles. I decided to go to Roehl because everything seemed upfront and the recruiter (Driver Employment Specialist) was able to answer all of my concerns and questions. I was impressed that it’s up to the driver to determine if the road conditions are safe or not for me to be driving. I liked that I’ll be home every week on this dedicated fleet too. So far, everything seems very orderly and organized at Roehl...my fleet manager treats me as a professional. Roehl seems like a high quality company.”
- Charles C. , Experienced Professional CDL Driver

“When I first got my CDL, I talked to one of the recruiters (Driver Employment Specialist) but I didn’t join Roehl as a student. I don’t remember why I didn’t join you at that time but I never forgot about Roehl. One of the reasons I came to Roehl is to become an O/O (Owner Operator Trucking Jobs & Lease Program). There are just a lot of home time options at Roehl too."
- Tyrone L. , Experienced Professional CDL Driver

You can also leave a review for us at Glassdoor