Skip to Content

CDL Practice Practice Test Reviews

Leave us a CDL Practice Test Rating!

(For verification only; we will not publish your email address)
Want to share feedback about the CDL practice tests or our website? You can do so by leaving us a rating or by sending an email to marketing@roehl.net. We appreciate your experience on our site and may even want to feature it.
User Rating
Roehl CDL Practice Test
Rated 4.71/5 based on 100 ratings
5 star
78
4 star
17
3 star
4
2 star
0
1 star
1

See our Ratings!


Steven, 2/27/2024
5 / 5 stars

Cause I wanna get CDL permit 


luis, 2/26/2024
5 / 5 stars

questions are properly worded . at the end any incorrect answers are corrected and gives reasons as to why the correct answer is the right answer.


Ronnie , 2/25/2024
4 / 5 stars

Because I haven't forgotten but needs to read my book again


Ronnie , 2/25/2024
3 / 5 stars


Robert, 2/24/2024
5 / 5 stars

The complexity of the questions


Brian , 2/22/2024
5 / 5 stars


Sidney, 2/22/2024
4 / 5 stars

I didn't understand somethings


Mariah , 2/21/2024
5 / 5 stars

Information was clear and consice


Paul , 2/21/2024
5 / 5 stars

Diverse and comprehensive...


Clayton, 2/20/2024
5 / 5 stars


jerry, 2/19/2024
5 / 5 stars

IT WAS VERY TECH


jerry, 2/19/2024
5 / 5 stars

THE HARDEST PART BUT VERY GOOD INFO


jerry, 2/19/2024
5 / 5 stars

love this test


jerry, 2/19/2024
5 / 5 stars

it was very good enjoyed it


Quentin, 2/18/2024
5 / 5 stars


Wendell, 2/16/2024
5 / 5 stars

Clear Cut


Casey, 2/15/2024
5 / 5 stars


Casey, 2/15/2024
5 / 5 stars

It excellent


Billy , 2/14/2024
4 / 5 stars


Billy , 2/14/2024
5 / 5 stars


Aaron, 2/14/2024
5 / 5 stars

Practice 


Aaron, 2/14/2024
5 / 5 stars

Practice 


Paul, 2/14/2024
5 / 5 stars

Challenging


Nathan, 2/14/2024
5 / 5 stars


Gregory, 2/9/2024
4 / 5 stars

To show I've been studying and have some knowledge of basic knowledge air brakes and combination


Larousse, 2/9/2024
5 / 5 stars


Kelvin, 2/8/2024
5 / 5 stars


Breanna, 2/7/2024
5 / 5 stars

It was nice to be able to challenge my general knowledge.


Breanna, 2/7/2024
5 / 5 stars


Richard , 2/7/2024
4 / 5 stars


Devon, 2/7/2024
5 / 5 stars


Richard, 2/7/2024
5 / 5 stars


Markel, 2/5/2024
5 / 5 stars

The test had a lot of basic things you should know when getting your cdl


Jovan, 2/4/2024
3 / 5 stars


Jovan, 2/4/2024
5 / 5 stars


David, 2/4/2024
4 / 5 stars

Because did you know knowledge test for this company? Give you a better understanding what to expect unlike the DMV don’t know what to expect until you get there.


Mark, 2/4/2024
5 / 5 stars

Learned some thing


Timothy, 2/2/2024
1 / 5 stars

Bad job


Muhammad, 2/1/2024
5 / 5 stars


Muhammad, 2/1/2024
5 / 5 stars


Muhammad, 2/1/2024
5 / 5 stars


John, 1/28/2024
5 / 5 stars


Choson , 1/28/2024
5 / 5 stars


Ashley, 1/27/2024
5 / 5 stars

5


Choson , 1/27/2024
5 / 5 stars

Helped me out a lot


John, 1/27/2024
5 / 5 stars

Good


Tyrone, 1/26/2024
5 / 5 stars

I liked way you could correct your mistakes and move on with the correct knowledge


Gabino, 1/26/2024
4 / 5 stars

New to test


Gabino, 1/26/2024
4 / 5 stars

New to the CLP test


Richard, 1/25/2024
5 / 5 stars


Jackie, 1/24/2024
5 / 5 stars

I did 46/50. Very proud of myself. 


Erik, 1/24/2024
5 / 5 stars

It's great to have a practice test to prepare yourself for what can/will be on the test.  


Abdrahman, 1/24/2024
5 / 5 stars

Couse I missed one


Kevin , 1/23/2024
5 / 5 stars

The questions were typical of the ones I've seen on tests in the past. Realistic.


Angelo Roberto, 1/23/2024
5 / 5 stars


Jowulu , 1/23/2024
4 / 5 stars

Because the score after I did thr test was 42/50.


john, 1/23/2024
5 / 5 stars

helpfull


Sevi, 1/23/2024
5 / 5 stars

I was taking the test off general knowledge without any pretest, shows my need for testing and what it common knowledge.


yangyang, 1/21/2024
5 / 5 stars

good info


Pete, 1/21/2024
4 / 5 stars

Question 30 doesn't have a correct answer listed.


DeAndre, 1/20/2024
5 / 5 stars

I’ll give this a five star rating because it helped me understand some general knowledge, hope the next person understands general knowledge 


mannu, 1/19/2024
5 / 5 stars


Keegan , 1/18/2024
4 / 5 stars

Wording 


Jennifer, 1/17/2024
5 / 5 stars

It covered your general knowledge and most common sense issues


James, 1/17/2024
5 / 5 stars

Muyipmr choice


Lucas, 1/17/2024
5 / 5 stars


Eddie , 1/17/2024
5 / 5 stars

It was very helpful


Ryan, 1/17/2024
5 / 5 stars


Zachary, 1/17/2024
5 / 5 stars

The explanations of wrong answers were useful in understanding why you got it wrong and seeing where current understanding is allows you to focus on the areas you are weak in.


Brayden, 1/17/2024
5 / 5 stars

It's all accurate


TyVaughn , 1/16/2024
5 / 5 stars


Kaliyah , 1/14/2024
5 / 5 stars

I felt confident in my answer and doubled checked!


Dudley , 1/13/2024
5 / 5 stars


Lenarde , 1/12/2024
5 / 5 stars

It showed me how much work I had left to do for sure!


Gershon, 1/11/2024
4 / 5 stars

42/50


Stan, 1/9/2024
5 / 5 stars

It explains why you missed the ones you got wrong


Joel, 1/9/2024
5 / 5 stars

Because it makes think about the answers and use the process of elimination


Kevin, 1/8/2024
5 / 5 stars

The test was very thorough


Kegan, 1/8/2024
4 / 5 stars

Most of the question were straight to the point but some of them were double standard. Just like the question about an aggressive driver vs. Road rage the awnser is the meaning to do harm but another awnser is what the intended purpose or outcome will be that is the same thing as the right awnser just different wording of it. Or the question about what should you do on start up to avoid rollback, awnser is to have clutch partially ingaged, but another option is parking on a level area which is also true if your on a level area you can't roll back.


Chadwick, 1/8/2024
5 / 5 stars

I need to do a little more studying


Chadwick, 1/8/2024
3 / 5 stars

I need to do a little studying. Lol


Chadwick, 1/8/2024
4 / 5 stars

It gives you the know how so you can do better on the real test


Benjamin, 1/7/2024
5 / 5 stars

Knowing what areas I need to study


Tayseer, 1/6/2024
5 / 5 stars

Excellent 


Tayseer, 1/6/2024
5 / 5 stars

It gave me the knowledge that I needed 


Tayseer, 1/6/2024
5 / 5 stars

Great question and very helpful 


Daniel, 1/5/2024
5 / 5 stars

Job offer


Jay, 1/5/2024
5 / 5 stars

It had a lot of the questions that I need to know and learn for my CLP.


Donnie, 1/4/2024
4 / 5 stars

Checking


Henry , 1/4/2024
5 / 5 stars

Not easy as I thought


Henry , 1/4/2024
5 / 5 stars

Quick easy learning


Sandra, 1/4/2024
5 / 5 stars


Eduardo, 1/1/2024
5 / 5 stars

Learn and Increase your Knowledge..


Jose , 12/31/2023
4 / 5 stars

Because the test is a good start for you to understand what you getting ready to get into


Michael, 12/25/2023
5 / 5 stars


Chandler, 12/25/2023
5 / 5 stars

It sets the scene for the test and helps let you go over what you missed.


robert, 12/22/2023
4 / 5 stars


Robert, 12/22/2023
5 / 5 stars

easy and simple.


Scott, 12/21/2023
3 / 5 stars

Because out of fifty questions I got 31 correct


Dana, 12/20/2023
5 / 5 stars

I'm learning something new about air brakes on a tractor trailer


This page was last updated on 2/28/2024.


Six Steps to Getting A Commercial Drivers License (CDL)

In this video, we'll explain the steps you will take to get your CDL, the license you'll need to be a professional American truck driver.

While there are many guides that exist answering how you might generally go about getting your CDL, like attending a truck driving school or a company sponsored cdl training program, this particular video outlines what you need to know when you ask how to get my cdl with Roehl Transport.

Roehl is one North America's safest and most successful trucking companies. For over 30 years, Roehl has trained new truck drivers how to be successful in the transportation industry.

With over 60 years of success, Roehl is simply the best trucking company to train you on how to get your CDL, how to drive the Roehl Way to Protect Others and to excel in your trucking career.

We've kept this video short so you can watch the steps and use our free resources, including CDL practice tests and how to get your commercial learner's permit. We also have Employment Advisors available to assist you, if you have additional questions. You can call us at 715-591-7050 or apply online at www.roehl.jobs

We wish you the best as you pursue getting paid while you get your CDL!

Let's Connect

We make it easy for you. Simply fill out this form and we’ll connect & match you with the driving job that best fits your needs.

Quick Apply

We make it easy for you. Simply fill out this form and we'll connect & match your with the driving job that best fits your needs.